About Pangea Native

Pangea Native… when I was a kid…. let me rephrase that… when I was younger and people would ask, “where are you from?” I would reply, “Pangea.”

I suppose it was a smart-alec thing to say but even then I meant it. 

Mayby I didn’t know what it meant in words… I think I do now.

We are all from the same place. We are all people. I know.. I know.. it’s too simplistic.

Or is it?

We all have friends. We all have joys and hardships. It is usually someone else that is the problem. Someone else that is causing us grief…. How can that be. How come we all feel pretty much the same about ourselves.

 Where are the bad guys? Certainly you know a polititian who is out to ruin your life. Or maybe it’s a neighbor that insists on being unneighborly. You get the point.

But wait a second… to someone maybe you’re that neighbor. Or maybe you voted for that politician. Or maybe you believe or don’t believe in something. Maybe you’re the bad guy. Maybe it’s me.

Yet, I know I’m not a bad guy and I’m guessing you know that you aren’t bad.

So that leaves us with one thing. Pangea Native. We’re all from Pangea.

…. institutions aren’t from Pangea. They are human creations… But, that’s another story.

One Response to About Pangea Native

  1. billy martin 1972

    I Googled for something completely different, but found your page…and have to say thanks. nice read.

Leave a Reply

